YOGA

Collecting Records
Waxidermy waxidermy.com
Psych dude (Acid Archives) lysergia.com
Funky dudes soulstrut.com
Metal dudes thecorroseum.com
Christian dude (The Archivist) lulu.com
Wall of Soft
Wall of Bone


Some Cool Record Labels
Cantor Records cantorrecords.com
Companion Records companionrecords.com
Drag City dragcity.com
Gift Tapes gifttapes.com
Gloriette glorietterecords.com
Guerssen guerssen.com
Light In The Attic lightintheattic.net
Lion Productions lionproductions.org
Meandering meanderingrecordings.blogspot.com
Numero Group numerogroup.com
Riverman Music blog.naver.com/rivermancafe
RVNG Intl igetrvng.com
Sebastian Speaks sebastianspeaks.com
Time-Lag time-lagrecords.com
Unseen Worlds unseenworlds.net


Making Records
Until recently Stoughton was the only press in the United States to do the old style "tip-on," style sleeve process, the closest thing to the way most records were done in the 60s and 70s, but a little heavier -- originally developed for laserdiscs. Extremely cool dudes, recently lowered their prices. stoughtonprinting.com

Hamlett Printing does most of our labels. They're easy to deal with and the work has been great. hamlettprinting.com

RTI in Southern California and United Record Pressing in Nashville both do quality, reasonably priced regular weight LPs. Yoga does standard 130-150 gram weight records -- a proven winner over the last 70 years. 180 gram is too expensive, is more prone to warping, and makes no sense environmentally speaking. You can't hear the difference and people need to get over it.
recordtech.com  urpressing.com

     

main    blog    twits   

Yoga Records